Friday, November 11, 2011

Why do most people in the HS not know English?

Sadly, I don't think this problem is confined to the horse section only. I think there is an entire generation of kids who are unable to write correctly. I see it sometimes on emails at work, and there it's especially sad. I think part of it is a conscious desire to set themselves apart - to have something that's "their" thing and sets them apart from their parent's generation, but I think the bigger part of it is just laziness.

No comments:

Post a Comment